More Information

Florida Point Reduction and TCAC Course

If you have a Florida Driver’s license or you received a ticket in Florida, then the 4 Hour Basic Driver improvement (BDI & TCAC) course is for you. No points will be assessed to your Florida driving record for that violation, no insurance increase as long as there is no accident associated with the ticket, per statute 318.14 (9), and your safe driver status will be maintained. Under Florida law, you may elect to attend a basic driver improvement course once in any 12 month period but no more than 5 times in any 10 year period.

Please Note: If you have a Commercial Drivers License (CDL) you are NOT eligible to take this course, per statute 318.14.

Pointbusters online 4-hour BDI (Basic Driver Improvement) course is divided up into 7 modules. Each module has a required minimum time which allows you to take as much time as you need for each section above and beyond the minimum time requirement. After you finish the modules, you can take the final exam up to three (3) times untill you pass with a grade of 80% or higher. There are no additional charges to retake the course until you pass up to the third time. After you pass the final exam, we will begin processing your certificate of completion. You can have it sent to you by regular mail, on the next business day at no additional cost. You may also have it faxed or emailed to you at an additional charge or sent by mail over night at an additional charge.

Enroll now to get started

Access online study materials immediately!